Bradford Literary Agency

Recent Deals

Debut Author/Illustrator Picture Book

Author/illustrator and former Dr. Beardface (Beard-fah-SAY!) on ‘Scrubs’ Geoff Stevenson’s GERALD THE GIANT GIANT, about a giant who is so big…he can’t even fit inside a picture book! to Allyn Johnston at Beach Lane Books (Simon & Schuster), in a pre-empt, by Natalie Lakosil at Bradford Literary Agency, for publication in 2015.

Debut contemporary YA

Michelle Levy’s THE END OF THE BEGINNING, a debut contemporary YA in the tradition of Eleanor & Park, about two broken people who not only learn to survive but also learn to love, to Nancy Conescu at Dial, for publication in 2015, by Laura Bradford at Bradford Literary Agency (World English). Translation: Taryn Fagerness Agency

Debut Historical Romance

Tamara Hughes’s historical romance debut ONCE UPON A MASQUERADE, set in 1880’s New York about a maid who sneaks into a ball in order to seduce a wealthy suitor for the money to save her father, never expecting to fall in love, to Gwen Hayes at Entangled Scandalous, by Natalie Lakosil at Bradford Literary Agency, for publication in 2014

Historical Romance Novella

Sophia Garrett’s contribution to A VERY SCANDALOUS HOLIDAY, AN ETERNITY OF YOU, about a widowed Duke who reunites with his first and true love when he returns to his family estates, to Gwen Hayes at Entangled Scandalous, by Natalie Lakosil at Bradford Literary Agency, for publication in Fall 2013.

NYT bestselling author Beth Kery’s next book

NYT bestselling author of BECAUSE YOU ARE MINE Beth Kery’s next serialized erotic romance, again to Leis Pederson at Intermix, in a good deal, by Laura Bradford at Bradford Literary Agency (World).

Katie Lane’s next books

Katie Lane’s Christmas-themed sequels to HUNK FOR THE HOLIDAYS, to Alex Logan at Forever, in a nice deal, in a two-book deal, for publication in late fall 2014 & 2015, by Laura Bradford at Bradford Literary Agency.

Romantic Thriller Series

HelenKay Dimon’s KEEPING SECRETS, the first book in a romantic thriller series about the work hard/play hard men of a joint MI6/CIA black ops unit tasked with eliminating international threats, to May Chen at Avon, at auction, in a three-book deal, for publication in 2015, by Laura Bradford at Bradford Literary Agency (World English).
Translation: Taryn Fagerness Agency

Debut YA

Clara Kensie’s debut RUN TO YOU, featuring a girl whose psychic family is on the run from a killer hired by the government, and a boy with a shocking secret who makes her hope against hope that their latest town will become home, to Natashya Wilson at Harlequin Teen, in a 2-book deal, to be published as 3-part ebook original serials in February 2014 and June 2014, by Laura Bradford of Bradford Literary Agency (World English).

Debut New Adult

Sabrina Elkins’s debut STIR ME UP, about a high school senior and chef-in-training who finds her life — and dreams — derailed when a brooding, annoyingly attractive 20-year-old ex-Marine comes to live with her family while recovering from the life-altering injuries he sustained in battle, to Margo Lipschultz at Harlequin Teen, to be published as an e-book original in October 2013, by Laura Bradford at Bradford Literary Agency (World English).

NYT bestselling author Lauren Dane’s new series

NYT bestselling author of TART, Lauren Dane’s FOOL’S GOLD, beginning a new series about alt rockers & brothers who find love and trouble when they are off the road and back home at their family-owned ranch, to Angela James at HQN, in a good deal, in a three-book deal, for publication in beginning 2015, by Laura Bradford at Bradford Literary Agency.

Page 30 of 48« First...1020...2829303132...40...Last »